theantijoss: (Vampires - IwtV Fucking Vampires)
Ducks ([personal profile] theantijoss) wrote2009-05-20 10:04 pm

Random post is Random.

OMGDOOM! FRINGE IS OPPOSITE SUPERNATURAL IN THE FALL! *sobs*

I mean, it's not that big of a deal -- I can watch whichever one I miss the next day, but MAN isn't SPN going to get whomped? Maybe not, and isn't season 5 the last anyway? I guess I'm just sad that my TV schedule is so damn EMPTY in the fall because so many of my favorite shows are opposite one another. I haven't done up the chart yet *cough*geek*cough*, so I can't get a good visual, but from what I can see, I'll be finding other things to do with my time than watch TV. Which... is actually a good thing, when I think about it.

~

You know I have a penchant for cruising the Friends of Friends feature at LJ. Randomosity is fun. The only thing I DON'T like is there's like FIVE MILLION posts from [community profile] ohnotheydidnt, of which I am generally not a fan. I want to be nosey about other people's fannish lives, not read unending celebrity gossip -- I have special sites for that! *pouts*

Disappointing procrastination activity is disappointing. (This whine does not apply to [community profile] ontd_political, which can actually be fun.

~

I found this in my random LJ wanderings today, and it brought tears to my eyes.

Image
President Barack Obama bends over so the son of a White House staff member can pat his head during a family visit to the Oval Office May 8, 2009. The youngster wanted to see if the President's haircut felt like his own.

I love my president. Not just as a symbol, but as a person. I've never felt that way about a president before, not even my beloved The Bill. I mean, I love The Bill, don't get me wrong, but I don't admire and respect him the way I do Obama. And that's even with some of the serious issues I have about some of the things going on in the administration right now.

~

Ha! Also from my random wanderings, over at [profile] oberongeiger's place: - Saddest news of the upfronts: The CSI spinoff "NCIS" is now getting its own spinoff. Cop show spinoffs getting their own cop show spinoffs?! WTF, bro? Remember: Help control the cop show population, have your cop show spayed or neutered.

~

Hey cat people -- how cool is THIS?

~



Well, that's just bullshit. Boo!

Of course, I have no concerns about the fact that Adam is actually the better performer and will probably have a MUCH bigger career. I still love you, Adam! Rock on, little brother!